Nightwing Movie

The Latest Nightwing & Comic-book Movie News

‘Venom: Let There Be Carnage’ Gets PG-13 Rating

Sony has revealed that Tom Hardy’s Venom: Let There Be Carnage will have a PG-13 rating.

R-rated comic book movies have become the norm with Deadpool, Joker, and more recently, The Suicide Squad. Before the first Venom film starring Tom Hardy came out, some thought the supervillain film would join the other R-rated comic book movies that have come before it.

Instead, Tom Hardy’s Venom was rated PG-13 and grossed $856.1 million worldwide. With new director Andy Serkis at the helm of the sequel, some fans were hopeful that it might get that R-rating the second time around. However, Sony is sticking with what worked the first time, and Venom: Let There Be Carnage is officially PG-13 for:

“Intense sequences of violence and action, some strong language, disturbing material, and suggestive references.”

Here is the synopsis for Sony’s first Venom film:

The evolution story of Marvel’s most enigmatic, complex and badass character – Venom! Eddie Brock (Tom Hardy) is a broken man after he loses everything including his job and fiancée. Just when his life is at its lowest, he becomes host to an alien symbiote which results in extraordinary superpowers – transforming him into Venom. Will these powers be enough for this new lethal protector to defeat great evil forces, especially against the far stronger and more weaponized symbiote rival, Riot?

Directed by Ruben Fleischer from a script written by Jeff Pinkner & Scott Rosenberg and Kelly Marcel, Venom stars Tom Hardy, Michelle Williams, Riz Ahmed, Scott Haze, Reid Scott, Jenny Slate, Ron Cephas Jones, and Woody Harrelson.

Venom is available on Digital HD, 4K Ultra HD, Blu-ray, and DVD, while Let There Be Carnage will hit theaters on October 15.

Stay tuned for all the latest news on Venom: Let Their Be Carnage, and be sure to subscribe to Heroic Hollywood’s YouTube channel for more original video content!

View original article here Source